Policy Board

NWRDC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of its major customers. Policy Board Membership is determined based on the percentage of revenue paid to the Center and reviewed annually. 

Meeting Schedule:  The Policy Board meets on a quarterly basis, with its annual meeting typically held at the end of May. All meetings are announced on the NWRDC Calendar.  If you would like to attend a meeting of the Policy Board, please contact Kate Wasson.

Policy Board Members

Gene Kovacs, Chair

SUS Office Representative

gene.kovacs@fldoe.org

Chief Information Officer

Board of Governors

State University System of Florida

Information Resource Management

325 West Gaines Street

Suite 1625

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Sandra Stevens, Vice Chair

City, County & Local Government and K-12 Representative

Management Committee Chair

SStevens@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

IT Director

City of Boca Raton, Florida

201 West Palmetto Park Road

Boca Raton, FL 33432

 

 

Dr. Jesus Arias

Institutional Affiliate

Non-voting Member

jesus@fiu.edu

Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager

Florida International University

Division of Information Technology

112000 SW 8th St.

Miami, FL 33199-PC51338

 

 

Dr. Rick Burnette

Host Institution Representative

Management Committee Member

riburnette@fsu.edu

Associate Vice President and Interim CIO

The Florida State University

P.O. Box 3062620

Tallahassee, FL 32306

 

 

Paul Chafin

Large Customer Representative

Paul.Chafin@flhealth.gov

Chief Technology Officer

Florida Department of Health

Office of Information Technology

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin B-05

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Jimmie Harrell

Large Customer Representative

Jimmie.Harrell@floridarevenue.com

IT Director

Florida Department of Revenue

2450 Shumard Oaks Blvd.

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

April Edwards

Large Customer Representative

apriledwards@flhsmv.gov

Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

Neil Kirkman Service Center

2900 Apalachee Pkwy

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Dr. Gale Etschmaier

FLVC Members Council Representative - Library Services 

Management Committee Member

getschmaier@fsu.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Robert Fuselier

FLVC Members Council Representative - Distance Learning and Student Services

rfuselier@campus.fsu.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Jamie Grant

At-Large Representative

james.grant@dms.fl.gov

Chief Information Officer

Florida Digital Service

4050 Esplande Way

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Andre Smith

Large Customer Representative

Management Committee Member

andre.smith@fldoe.org

Deputy Commissioner

Division of Technology & Innovation

Florida Department of Education

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite B1-14

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

850/245-0428

 

 

Josh Strigle

FLVC Members Council Representative - Distance Learning and Student Services

striglej@cf.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Morgan Tracey

FLVC Members Council Representative - Library Services

tracyma@seminolestate.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

Vacant

Small Customer Representative