Policy Board

NWRDC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of its major stakeholders as defined by the Charter. 

Meeting Schedule:  The Policy Board meets on a quarterly basis, with its annual meeting typically held at the end of June. All meetings are announced on the NWRDC Calendar.  If you would like to attend a meeting of the Policy Board, please contact Kate Wasson.

Policy Board Members

Gene Kovacs, Chair

SUS Office Representative

gene.kovacs@fldoe.org

Chief Information Officer

Board of Governors

State University System of Florida

Information Resource Management

325 West Gaines Street

Suite 1625

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Sandra Stevens, Vice Chair

City, County & Local Government Representative

Management Committee Chair

SStevens@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

IT Director

City of Boca Raton, Florida

201 West Palmetto Park Road

Boca Raton, FL 33432

 

 

Paul Chafin

Large Customer Representative

Paul.Chafin@flhealth.gov

Chief Technology Officer

Florida Department of Health

Office of Information Technology

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin B-05

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Dr. Gale Etschmaier

FLVC Members Council Representative - Library Services 

Management Committee Member

getschmaier@fsu.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Jonathan Fozard

Host Institution Representative

Management Committee Member

jfozard@fsu.edu

Chief Information Officer

The Florida State University

Information Technology Services

1721 W Paul Dirac Drive

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Robert Fuselier

FLVC Members Council Representative - Distance Learning and Student Services

rfuselier@campus.fsu.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Jimmie Harrell

Midrange Customer Representative

jimmie.harrell@floridarevenue.com

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Revenue

5050 West Tennessee Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399

 

 

Mike Kirgan

Small User Representative

mike.kirgan@fiu.edu

University IT Director

Florida International University

1200 SW 8th Street

Miami, FL 33199

 

 

Ruth Lang

Large Customer Representative

ruth.lang@fdc.myflorida.com

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Corrections

501 South Calhoun Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399-2500

 

 

Sila Lott

FLVC Members Council Representative - Library Services

sila.lott@tcc.fl.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310

 

 

Henry Martin

K-12 Representative

henry.martin@walton.k12.fl.us

Chief Information Officer

Walton County School District

145 Park Street

DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435

 

 

Shandra McGlohon

At-Large Representative

​shandra.mcglohon@laspbs.state.fl.us

IT Policy Coordinator

Executive Office of the Governor

Office of Policy and Budget

400 South Monroe Street

Tallahassee, FL 32399 

 

 

Dr. Andre Smith

Large Customer Representative

Management Committee Member

andre.smith@fldoe.org

Deputy Commissioner

Division of Technology & Innovation

Florida Department of Education

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite B1-14

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

 

 

Cole Sousa

Large Customer Representative

cole.sousa@myflfamilies.com

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Children and Families

2415 North Monroe Street, Suite 400

Tallahassee, FL 32303-4190

 

 

Josh Strigle

FLVC Members Council Representative - Distance Learning and Student Services

striglej@cf.edu

1753 W Paul Dirac Dr

Tallahassee, FL 32310