Policy Board

NWRDC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of its major customers. Policy Board Membership is determined based on the percentage of revenue paid to the Center and reviewed annually. 

Meeting Schedule:  The Policy Board meets on a quarterly basis, with its annual meeting typically held at the end of May. All meetings are announced on the NWRDC Calendar.  If you would like to attend a meeting of the Policy Board, please contact Kate Wasson.

Policy Board Members

Dr. Mehran Basiratmand, Chair

Small User Representative

mehran@fau.edu

Chief Technology Officer

Information Resource Management

Florida Atlantic University

777 Glades Road

CM212

Boca Raton, FL  33431

561/297-0230

 

Henry Martin, Vice Chair

K-12 Representative

Management Committee Member

martinh@walton.k12.fl.us

Chief Information Officer

Walton County School District

7145 S Park St, Ste #5

DeFuniak Springs, FL 32435

850/892-1100 x1511

 

Jesus Arias

Institutional Affiliate

Non-voting Member

jesus@fiu.edu

Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager

Florida International University

Division of Information Technology

112000 SW 8th St.

Miami, FL 33199-PC51338

305/348-4128

 

Michael Dieckmann

Non-voting Member

mdieckma@uwf.edu

Chief IT Strategist, Innovation Institute

University of West Florida

321 N. DeVilliers Street

Pensacola, FL 32501

850/474-2558

 

Ronald Henry

Non-voting Member

ronald.henry@famu.edu

Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Florida A&M University

Information Technology Services

1740 S Martin Luther King Blvd.

Tallahassee, FL 32307

850/599-3560

 

Gene Kovacs

Management Committee Member

gene.kovacs@fldoe.org

Assistant Vice Chancellor

State University System of Florida Board of Governors

Information Resource Management

325 West Gaines Street

Suite 1625

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850/245-0837

 

Damu Kuttikrishnan

KuttikrD@dor.state.fl.us

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Revenue

5050 W Tennessee St, Rm 2-2210

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850/717-7593

 

Jane Livingston

jane.livingtson@fsu.edu

Associate Vice President, Chief Information Officer

The Florida State University

Room C6102 UCC

292 Champions Way

P.O. Box 3062620

Tallahassee, FL 32306-2620

850/645-1768

 

Andre Smith

Management Committee Member

andre.smith@fldoe.org

Deputy Commissioner

Division of Technology & Innovation

Florida Department of Education

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite B1-14

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

850/245-0428

 

Sandra Stevens

City, County and Local Government Representative

SStevens@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

IT Director

City of Boca Raton Florida

201 West Palmetto Park Road

Boca Raton, FL 33432

561/393-7724