Policy Board

NWRDC is governed by a Policy Board consisting of its major customers. Policy Board Membership is determined based on the percentage of revenue paid to the Center and reviewed annually. 

Meeting Schedule:  The Policy Board meets on a quarterly basis, with its annual meeting typically held at the end of May. All meetings are announced on the NWRDC Calendar.  If you would like to attend a meeting of the Policy Board, please contact Kate Wasson.

Policy Board Members

Dr. Mehran Basiratmand, Chair

Small User Representative

mehran@fau.edu

Chief Technology Officer

Information Resource Management

Florida Atlantic University

777 Glades Road

CM212

Boca Raton, FL  33431

561/297-0230

 

Gene Kovacs, Vice Chair

Management Committee Chair

gene.kovacs@fldoe.org

Chief Information Officer

Board of Governors

State University System of Florida

Information Resource Management

325 West Gaines Street

Suite 1625

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850/245-0837

 

Jesus Arias

Institutional Affiliate

Non-voting Member

jesus@fiu.edu

Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery Manager

Florida International University

Division of Information Technology

112000 SW 8th St.

Miami, FL 33199-PC51338

305/348-4128

 

Rick Burnette

riburnette@fsu.edu

Associate Vice President and Interim CIO

The Florida State University

P.O. Box 3062620

Tallahassee, FL 32306

850/644-1532

 

Paul Chafin

Contract Management Customer Representative

Paul.Chafin@flhealth.gov

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Health

Office of Information Technology

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin B-05

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850/245-4256

 

Ronald Henry

Non-voting Member

ronald.henry@famu.edu

Associate Vice President, Information Technology

Florida A&M University

Information Technology Services

1740 S Martin Luther King Blvd.

Tallahassee, FL 32307

850/599-3560

 

Damu Kuttikrishnan

KuttikrD@dor.state.fl.us

Chief Information Officer

Florida Department of Revenue

5050 W Tennessee St, Rm 2-2210

Tallahassee, FL 32399

850/717-7593

 

Andre Smith

Management Committee Member

andre.smith@fldoe.org

Deputy Commissioner

Division of Technology & Innovation

Florida Department of Education

325 W. Gaines Street, Suite B1-14

Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400

850/245-0428

 

Sandra Stevens

City, County and Local Government Representative

SStevens@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

IT Director

City of Boca Raton, Florida

201 West Palmetto Park Road

Boca Raton, FL 33432

561/393-7724

 

University of West Florida

Non-voting Member

Vacant